Queer TV Online

by

I recall attending my first drag queen show eons ago. To say it opened my eyes (very widely!) is an understatement. And from Down Under, today The Distillery brings you QueerTV Online. It amply illustrates one of the things I like about Aussies–a typically “live and let live” attitude. After all, it’s the country/continent that brought us the outrageously (no pun intended) funny movie, Priscilla: Queen of the Desert.

Today, I will save you the trouble of navigating to the site in order to see its “OUTrageous” content. (Might the boss be lurking or IT snooping?) By the way, each of the following links is in MP4 format. However, Quicktime* formatted (.qt) versions are also available at the site.

Turn down the volume a tad, sit back, and watch the show(s). And, enjoy. I most certainly did. (Jeesh, how do I find this stuff? ‘Tis a puzzlement, even to the The Distillery.)

2005 Mardi Gras Party with Nikkie French
2005 Mardi Gras Party with Nikkie French

Mardi Gras Fair Day 2006
Mardi Gras Fair Day 2006

Queer TV theme song graphic
Queer TV Theme Song

Queer TV Bloopers
Queer TV Bloopers

Big Queer Nation
Big Queer Nation

Tina Arena Mardi Gras 2005
Tina Arena Mardi Gras 2005

The Pussy Cat Has Her Say
The Pussy Cat Has Her Say

(* I feel a rant coming on. Although I love Macintoshes, I am beginning to despise Quicktime just as much–and possibly more–than I do Real Player/Media. Stay tuned until I fully pull my thoughts together. Maybe it’s time for Quicktime to be “outed.” It sometimes behaves most queerly. Update: Then again, maybe it’s not Quicktime per se, but too many people who simply cannot write code very well at all.)

One Response to “Queer TV Online”

  1. Chris Says:

    Hay guys
    its good to see that you are having fun watching QueerTV
    we have fun making the show
    cheers chris – QueerTV Producer

  2. SippinWhisky Says:

    Thank you for dropping by, Chris. Keep up the good work with QueerTV. ‘Tis indeed fun. To quote Chance the Gardener*, “I like to watch.”

    * From the movie “Being There” starring Peter Sellers as Chance the Gardener.

Leave a Reply

